Contact

 

Site Management

Susan Martens (Director) - smartens@missouriwestern.edu
Assistant Professor of English at Missouri Western State University

Co-Director

Tom Pankiewicz- pankiew@missouriwestern.edu

Principal Investigator

Jane Frick - frick@missouriwestern.edu

Professional Development Director

Heidi Mick - mickh@platteco.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at Platte County High School

Program Director

Christie Leigan - christie.leigan@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Instructional Coach at St. Joseph Hall and Coleman Elementary Schools

High School Writing Day Coordinator

Mark Henderson - mhenderson@savannahr3.com
English teacher at Savannah High School

Content Area Literacy and Technology Mentor

Valorie Stokes -  stokesv@platteco.k12.mo.us
Media Specialist for Platte County High School

Writing Retreat & Scholastic Writing Contest Coordinator

Amanda Moyers - amanda.moyers@sjsd.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at St. Joseph Central High School

Technology Coordinator

Mary Lee Meyer - lucki13@grm.net
Retired Technology Teacher at Jefferson C-123 School

Video Production Coordinator

Tyler Carlson - carlsont@platteco.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at Platte County High School

Central Region Representative

Lynn Tushaus - mltushaus@gmail.com
Retired Science Teacher at Savannah Middle School

Eastern Region Representatives

Michele Irby - michele.irby@lathropschools.com  
Math Teacher at Lathrop High School

Debbie Schwebach - debra.schwebach@lathropschools.com 
English Teacher at Lathrop High School

Southern Region Representatives

Deana Judah - judahi@parkhill.k12.mo.us 
English Teacher at Park Hill South High School 

Kate Duffy - Kate.Duffy@MCCKC.EDU 
English Teacher at Penn Valley Community College

Invitational Institute Representatives

2009: Brandon Haskey -  brandon.haskey@sjsd.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at St. Joseph Central High School

2010: Kyla Ward - kyla.ward@sjsd.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at St. Joseph Central High School

2011: Mary Martin - martinm@platteco.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at St. Joseph Central High School

2012: COMING SOON 

St. Joseph School District Representatives

Melody Smith - melody.smith@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Superintendent

Tori Grable - tori.grable@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Communication Arts Coordinator, and St. Joseph Bode Middle School English Teacher

Stacia Studer - stacia.studer@sjsd.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at Bode Middle School

Vicky Bryan - vicky.bryan@sjsd.k12.mo.us
English Teacher at Central High School

Jerri Fischer - jerri.fischer@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Kindergarten Teacher at Lindbergh Elementary School

Ann Dotson - ann.dotson@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Sixth Grade Teacher at Skaith Elementary School

Amy Fowler - amy.fowler@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Instructional Coach at Benton High School

Tia Frahm - tia.frahm@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Instructional Coach at Bode Middle School

Kelly Lock - kelly.lock@sjsd.k12.mo.us
Library Media Coordinator at Benton High School

Missouri Western State University Representatives

Patricia Brost - pbrost@missouriwestern.edu
Part-time English Instructor

Trish Donaher - donaher@missouriwestern.edu
English Professor

Cynthia Heider - heider@missouriwestern.edu
Associate Provost and Vice President

Meredith Katchen - mkatchen@missouriwestern.edu
English Instructor

Joseph Marmaud - jmarmaud1@missouriwestern.edu
Part-time English Instructor

Susan Garrison - garrison@missouriwestern.edu
Campus Learning Center Tutor Director

Dawn Terrick - terrick@missouriwestern.edu
English Instructor and Director of Developmental Writing